Quitting My Bad Bosses

Rina
2 min readSep 16, 2022

No need to say sorry for your career

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

One day, I gathered the courage to hand my boss a three-page letter containing constructive criticism and suggestions about him and the company, exactly one week before I resigned from my job.

No one should let their days become miserable or uncomfortable at work. The office or workplace is where we spend half of our personal lives.

I once felt uneasy with my boss after working for a long time, and finally, I decided to resign.

I firmly believe in the saying that frequently appears on my LinkedIn feed:

“People don’t leave companies; they leave bad bosses.”

Lack of Trust in Employees

In relationships, I believe that when we don’t trust our partner, it’s a sign that we don’t trust ourselves. I think this also applies at work. At that time, I had a boss who believed that the employee who sat the longest was the most dedicated to the company, worked the hardest, and was the most trusted. If someone talked a lot with colleagues, it was considered not working. However, creative work often requires brainstorming, as it involves generating new ideas. It’s not just about sitting at a desk.

Talking Down

--

--

Rina

Tech & Startup Enthusiast — Drive Social Change Through Impactful Community