I Tried Exercise Before Working Every Single Morning For Three Months. Here’s Are Happened

Rina
2 min readAug 15, 2022
Source: Photo by Jelmer Assink on Unsplash

“Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live.”

Three months ago, I decided to join a gym, not only for health reasons but also to improve my body structure. I aimed to go every morning and spend two hours there before starting work. Initially, it was challenging because I had to wake up earlier. However, once I arrived at the gym, the environment motivated me to exercise consistently without distractions and focus on the equipment.

Here’s what I experienced with my routine morning gym visits:

After one week: I felt sleepy during the day because my body wasn’t used to heavy activities before working out. To cope with this, I took a 10-minute nap. Despite this, I noticed that my body felt fitter than usual.

After one month: I began sleeping more soundly at the same time each night and waking up earlier with better-quality sleep. Daytime drowsiness was no longer an issue, and I had adjusted to being fit, going to bed earlier, and enjoying quality sleep.

After three months: Along with feeling fitter, my daytime drowsiness disappeared. I became more productive at work and in my activities, had a better mood, and gained better control over things that were previously challenging due to the positive effects of the gym.

No matter the type of exercise, working out in the morning before work has many benefits. It might be tough at the start, but consistency will lead to great results.

--

--

Rina

Tech & Startup Enthusiast — Drive Social Change Through Impactful Community